10:30 AM

2021 Alumni of Distinction honoured by Mohawk

Corporate leaders, team leaders and community leaders are among 10 Mohawk College graduates who will receive an Alumni of Distinction Award at a special virtual awards ceremony on October 7, 2021.

Established in 1996, the annual awards recognize the career achievements and community contributions of outstanding Mohawk College alumni.

This year’s Alumni of Distinction recipients include:

Kelly Dunham ’91 – Coach, Mohawk College, McMaster University (posthumous)

Daniel Guest ’13 - President,
Guest Plumbing & Heating

Ryan Roberts ’03 - Vice President, Strategy,
Leo Burnett

Katherine Kalinowski ’93 - Chief Operating Officer, Good Shepherd

Nicole McCormick ’02 - Managing Assignment Editor, CityNews Toronto

Len Larose ’95 - President & CEO,
PBI – Printing by Innovation Inc.

Carlos Barrios ’02 - Clinical Manager–Technical Director,
Ontario Heart Centre

Lori Morgan ’88 - Chief Marketing and Recruitment Officer,
Mohawk College

Leen Alramlawi, ’16 - Co-Founder,
Raise Awareness+Advocate and Distribute (RAD)

Albert Duwyn ’78 - Director of Growth Initiatives,
IRC Building Sciences Group

Congratulations to this year’s recipients. Stay tuned to Mohawk News Desk and the college’s social media channels to find out how each of these exceptional graduates is making a difference in their profession and their communities.