10:15 AM

Celebration of Learning Awards 2022

CoL eblast image for staff

The Celebration of Learning recognizes the outstanding contributions and achievements of current Mohawk students. Student leaders are celebrated not only for their academic success but for the significant contributions they make to the community through volunteer and leadership efforts.

This year we are celebrating 34 award recipients for the 8th Annual Celebration of Learning Awards.

Please help us in congratulating the following students:


President's Award for Student Excellence

Emilee Schevers

Student, International and Alumni Services Awards

Accessibility Leadership Award

Emilee Schevers

Alumni Outstanding Student Leader Award

Kevin Yong-Sheng Wong

Co-Curricular Volunteer Award

Marco Puddu

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Impact Award

Tanya Tara Ann Noel

Indigenous Leadership Award

Melissa Cranney

International Student Leader Award

Mauricio Tascon Calderon

Learning Support Centre Leadership Award

Olivia Barontseff

Blaven Jaramillo

Silvia Reyesvera Quijano

MoSpirit Award

Marita Linde

Frances Braga

Julie Gem

Nicole Mulure

Dhruvi Shah

Juan Garcia-Mejia

Outstanding Varsity Athlete Award

Natalie Gelms


Corporate Services Award

Sustainability Award

Gord Bond


Academic Excellence Awards

Applied Research Award of Excellence

Itzel Corrales

Commitment to Education Award

Ogen Oshana

Co-Operative Education and Work-Integrated Learning Award

Reanne Davidson

Academic Excellence Award - Allied Health

Cuong (Franco) Han

Academic Excellence Award – Apprenticeship

Mason Johannes

Academic Excellence Award - Building & Construction Sciences

Mhd Muhanad Alkak

Academic Excellence Award - Building Systems & Sustainability

Michelle Megumi Satake Machado

Academic Excellence Award - Business

Nicole Renwick

Academic Excellence Award – Chemical, Mechanical & Aviation

Dhruvi Shah

Academic Excellence Award - Community Studies

Kristina Pettit

Academic Excellence Award – Continuing Education

Fatima Malik

Academic Excellence Award – Creative Industries

Claire Price

Academic Excellence Award - Electrical & Computer Engineering

Marita Linde

Academic Excellence Award – Electrical, Transportation & Innovation

Yash Rajeshbhai Pansuriya

Academic Excellence Award - English for Academic Purposes

Jessica Silva

Academic Excellence Award - Health Studies

Bahar Amini

Academic Excellence Award – Administrative & Liberal Studies

Cristiano Da Silva

Academic Excellence Award - Nursing

Tutchonee Musick

Academic Excellence Award - Social Services & Justice Studies

Theresa Simone Robinson

Visit our Facebook Album @mohawkstudentlife and the Celebration of Learning webpage to get to know our 2022 Celebration of Learning Award Recipients.