12
June
2015
|
05:32 PM
America/New_York

Mohawk College hosting shuttle service for Pan Am spectators

FennellCampus_PanAm_ParkingMap (1)-page-001

A Pan Am Games park-and-ride shuttle service will be offered at Mohawk College's Fennell Campus from Saturday, July 11 to Sunday, July 26. The shuttle will run between the campus and the CIBC Hamilton Pan Am Stadium for all 30 soccer matches. Buses will pick up and drop off spectators along the west side of the David Braley Athletic and Recreation Centre (DBARC on the above map).

Up to 1,000 parking spots in lots P10 and P11 will be reserved for Pan Am parking. Students, faculty and staff who use these lots are asked to please park in lot P13 during the Games.

Pan Am spectators will arrive on campus using the north-west entrance off Fennell Avenue next to Alumni House. Please exit the campus using Governors Boulevard onto Fennell Avenue (to the east of the student residence).

Shuttle buses will begin running at 2:30 p.m. during weekday games so please allow extra time when leaving the campus from mid-afternoon to early evening. Security will be on hand to direct traffic.

Soccer matches are scheduled for the following dates and times:

  • Saturday, July 11: 11 a.m., 2 p.m., 6 p.m. and 8 p.m.

  • Sunday, July 12: 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.

  • Monday, July 13: 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, July 14: 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.

  • Wednesday, July 15: 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.

  • Thursday, July 16: 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.

  • Friday, July 17: 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.

  • Saturday, July 18: 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.

  • Sunday, July 19: 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.

  • Monday, July 20: 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, July 21: 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.

  • Wednesday, July 22: 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.

  • Thursday, July 23: 5:30 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.

  • Friday, July 24: 8:30 p.m. (women’s medal game)

  • Saturday, July 25: 1 p.m. (men’s medal game) and 5:30 p.m. (women’s medal game)

  • Sunday, July 26: 1 p.m. (men’s medal game)


The cost of riding the shuttle is included in the ticket price. To ride the shuttle, spectators will be asked to show their game-day tickets.