10:38 AM

Mohawk College to Honour 10 Outstanding Alumni

A popular radio show host and podcaster, an award-winning voice actor, and a successful tradeswoman/entrepreneur are among 10 Mohawk College graduates who will receive an Alumni of Distinction Award at a special virtual awards ceremony on October 22.

Established in 1996, the annual awards recognize the career achievements and community contributions of outstanding Mohawk College alumni.

This year’s Alumni of Distinction recipients include:

Karen Breitner Owner, Lumination FX

Bella N. Dietrich - Arup, Senior Consultant, Global Foresight, Research & Innovation

Lisa McDonald - Author and Radio Host, The Contact Talk Radio Network

John McGrath - Principal, McGrath Communications

Dr. Laurie McLaughlin - Owner, M & D Pro Health

Elizabeth Naumovski - Vice President Marketing, Caldwell Securities Ltd.

Curtis Onaczyszyn - Spray Technician, Bartram Woodlands Ltd.

Nancy Smith - Executive Director, Interval House Hamilton

Chris Vanhouten - Senior Project Specialist, Walters Group

Brian Willrich - Faculty, Media & Communications, Mohawk College

Congratulations to this year’s recipients. Stay tuned to Mohawk News Desk and the college’s social media channels to find out how each of these exceptional graduates is making a difference in their profession and their communities.

Mohawk Alumni of Distinction