14
October
2010
|
10:24 PM
America/New_York

Mohawk This Week (Oct. 16 to Oct. 22)

Saturday, Oct. 16: Grandmothers of Steel Dare to Dine Community Fundraiser in the South Cafeteria, Fennell Campus.


Monday, Oct. 18: Hydro One Day at Mohawk College. Hydro One President and CEO Laura Formusa will take part in the official opening of the Hydro One Lab at Mohawk (11 a.m. in room E328 at the Fennell Campus) and a Q&A Town Hall session with Engineering Technology students at 1:15 p.m. in room i109. Mohawk is one of the founding partners in the Hydro One College Consortium, a groundbreaking and award-winning partnership.


Tuesday, Oct. 19: Alternate President’s Breakfast for staff who were unable to attend the Sept. 1 Breakfast.


Wednesday, Oct. 20: Institute for Canadian Citizenship Swearing-in Ceremony in the McIntyre Theatre at noon. All students and staff are invited to welcome and congratulate Canada’s newest citizens and their families (Mohawk, which hosts two ceremonies a year, was the first college in Ontario to be an official ICC Chapter).


Thursday, Oct. 21: Rob MacIsaac hosts an informal and interactive President’s Breakfast Roundtable for staff. To get on the RSVP list, email Jay Robb.


Friday, Oct. 22: Fall Convocation in the McIntyre Theatre, 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.


Monday, Oct. 25 to Friday, Oct. 29: Fall Reading Week


MARK YOUR CALENDARS:


Thursday, Nov. 18: Official opening of the new Centre for Entrepreneurship, Learning and Innovation at 3 p.m.


Tuesday, Nov. 30: Mohawk’s Student and Donor Celebration has moved from Oct. 18 to Nov. 30 from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. at Liuna Station. The celebration will thank donors for investing in scholarships and bursaries and showcases the achievements and contributions of students who received awards in 2009-2010. Register online at www.mohawkcollege.ca/awardscelebration .